Music

Good Mood Music: “Mask Off” Challenge 

I love musicians that can combine their training on classic instruments and put their own take on contemporary music.

The “Mask Off” Challenge is one of those moments. The song that inspired the challenge is a trap rap song performed by Future.

I’m a strings girl, so many of my faves were done by violinists and cellists like the few below.

Though I like the string instrument renditions, I know that the strong attraction of the song lies in the flute. Flute melodies like the one in this song were used in negro spirituals. That flute just draws people in.

Bonus: Here’s another recent classic instrument and contemporary song mashup I love.

Leave a Reply

